Wizard Con.

A couple of weekends ago I had the pleasure of being at Wizard Con, run by KLZ Events, in Madrid.

The convention was an interesting one, and very different to any I’ve been to before (and I’ve been involved with a LOT of conventions). It was very laid back, but most notably everyone there (attendees, staff, security and guests) was so open and friendly that it was impossible not to relax and enjoy it. There were enough activities for a variety of shows to keep everyone interested, and overall it was a nice show to be a part of.

I headed out to Madrid with some very good friends, and spent 5 days in the wonderful city. Plenty of great times were had, with exceptionally good company and some interesting food choices (though all delicious, I should point out). Every day was a pleasure, and I want to thank everyone involved for such a great long weekend, and for the brilliant discussions and constant entertainment. Special thanks most definitely go to ES, without you it wouldn’t have been possible. Thank you.

Wizard Con Event Poster signed by all

Thanks for reading.

XX

